Monday, April 12, 2021


Tags

App Distribution

IOException 1 and code signing issues

"Operation Not Permitted" error when trying to access files created by your own application. Friday, July 30, 2021

lifeboat

In the time of need, Tim Parnell from Strawberry Software threw me a life...boat. Monday, July 19, 2021

How to purge and re-install code signing identities

Sometimes the nuclear option is the best. Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Sometimes identities get messed up, keys go missing and it seems like a clear-out and start again is the best solution.

App Wrapper 4.3 Release

Now available for macOS Big Sur with 46 new features, fixes and improvements. Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Failed retrieving request UUID for upload

How to fix this unhelpful notarization error Monday, May 24, 2021

Improving Mac App exposure

Tips and suggestions on how to increase the visibility of your Mac Applications. Saturday, May 1, 2021

no-one downloads, no-one sees

If no-one sees your application, no-one downloads your application and if no-one downloads your application, no-one sees your application. Saturday, May 1, 2021

Iconographer Mini 1.2

Make icons for fruit computers Friday, April 23, 2021

Where to place files inside a Mac .app bundle

Placing the wrong files in the wrong location can cause code signing errors Monday, April 19, 2021

Manually Generate Code Signing Certificates from Apple

There might be a number of reasons as to why you need to manually generate a certificate, this guide should help. Wednesday, March 31, 2021

You don't have permission to open the application or App will damage your computer. You should move it to the Trash.

Trying to open an application fails with "don't have permissions". Monday, February 1, 2021